Royal Commission into the Casino Operator and Licence
Appendix D


Many people provided invaluable support to the work of the Commission. Their effort should be acknowledged.

Mr Adrian Finanzio, SC, Ms Penny Neskovcin, QC, Ms Meg O’Sullivan and Mr Geoffrey Kozminsky worked tirelessly throughout the course of the inquiry in their role as assisting counsel.

They were ably instructed by a dedicated team of lawyers from Corrs Chambers Westgarth led by Ms Abigail Gill and Mr Craig Phillips.

Particular mention should be made of the assistance given to the Commission by Ms Elizabeth Langdon in her role as Chief Executive Officer. Without her assistance the Commission could not have run as smoothly as it did.

My personal assistant, Ms Victoria Wilson, was as usual dedicated in her work. My associate, Ms Lillian Vadasz, always provided me with frank and helpful advice.

I also wish to acknowledge collectively the assistance of the following people:

Office of the Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Thackrah

Laura Missingham

Charlotte Walker


Tim Jeffrie

John Maloney

Stephanie Hooper

Ella Delany

Jacqui Fumberger

Policy and Research

Dahni Houseman

James Lavery

Joanne Motbey

Alicia Robson

Anusha Kenny

Rochelle Rasiah


Michael Stefanovic, AM

Stuart Macintyre

Roland Singor

Lindsay Attrill

Media and Communications

Amber Brodecky


Oliver Way

Marlyn Assad

Nelvis Ribeiro

Jared Heath

Kate Gill-Herdman

Norah Wright

Andrew Hanna

Emily Steiner

Henry Hall

Isobel Farquharson

Shanee Goldstein

Sophie Uhlhorn

Michelle Chay

Allen Clayton-Greene

Alex Ji

Victoria Phillips

Amanda Liu

Camryn Cooper

James Richards

Alice Maxwell

Kate Mani

Nicholas Garbas

Sonya Marsden

Mel Hayes

Noah Grubb

Bella Green

Amy Catanzariti

Eleanor Clifford

Georgia Whitten

Kevin Sebastian

Matthew D’Angelo

Maxim Oppy

Quynh Trang McGrath

Rebecca Maher

Tamara Ernest

Weng Yi Wong

Zoe Burchill

Maureen Duffy

Alex Thompson

Alyssa Zambelis

Jordan Morais

Helly Soni

Katie Saliba

Lillie Murdoch

Madeline Pittle

Tri Huynh

Dennis Au

Jayani Gunasekera

Iris Le

David Le

Phil Magness

Service providers

Caraniche at Work

Complete Office Supplies P/L

Corrs Chambers Westgarth

ERM International Pty Ltd

Fair Work Commission

Graham Bradley, AM


Kapish (part of the Citadel Group)

Law in Order

Murray Waldren Consulting

Notwithoutrisk Consulting


Southern Impact

Spectrum Gaming Group

The Information Access Group

WOO Agency

Reviewed 25 October 2021